Join Pacific Sun Olive Oil Mailing List

Receive product updates, promotions and event information from Pacific Sun Gourmet.

Sign Me Up Now

Affiliate Program

Learn how to make easy money just by telling other people about us. Check it Out!



Return to Tehama County Blend Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Holiday Gift December 18, 2013
Reviewer: Kevin Skelly from Palo Alto, CA United States  
I use Pacific Sun Olive Oil as a gift to over 30 co=workers and they all really appreciate the gift.  They tell me it is far better than the bottles of wine they receive from others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tehama County Blend Extra Virgin Olive Oil November 15, 2013
Reviewer: Janel Mosconi from Anderson, CA United States  
This is the only olive oil that I buy, and I buy 2 gallsons at a time.  Excellent taste and value.  Good job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good October 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from metuchen, NJ United States  
this is a good general purpose extra virgin olive oil.  i am looking for one to use for cooking as well everyday dressings, and this is very suitable.  i am considering buying a gallon, but need to find out if its packaged in metal, plastic, or glass--the website doesnt say.
​I had a HUGE problem with your bottles and bottle caps.
they were difficult to separate from the part  under the perforation. worse yet, the caps had nasty sharp burrs along the edges.  I had to use a file to smooth those edges, something I have never ever had to do with any other product cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome as always August 1, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Mathews from Flower Mound, TX United States  
Excellent customer service, quick shipping, and amazing product.  What more can you say?  Will be a customer for as long as they'll have me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tehama County Blend EVOO July 23, 2013
Reviewer: J A Fabrikant from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I have been using this EXCELLENT extra virgin olive oil for many years. It is of the highest quality and possesses an excellent full bodied fruity taste that rivals the finest olive oils from Italy.
Having received my Maestro Chef Certificate from the International Culinary Institute in Italy, I have worked with and tasted the finest olive oils from all over the world.  I would place this Tehama County Blend right with the best of the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent everyday olive oil July 19, 2013
Reviewer: matthew casey from santa monica, CA United States  
We bought a gallon of the County Blend for our everyday cooking.  We decided to buy from Pacific Sun because of reports over the last few years that olive oil marked "extra virgin" may not be what is actually in the bottle.   What we bought at Pacific Sun is most certainly extra virgin olive oil - it is rich and buttery and full of depth.   It does not have the character of some of Pacific Sun's other labels but the price per oz at the gallon price is competitive with standard olive oils at the grocery store.   The quality far exceeds oil at twice the price at the store and you know you are getting the real EVOO.   Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Our Go To Gourmet Olive Oil July 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Francisco, CA United States  
We love this oil and buy it by the gallon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oilve Oil Gift June 28, 2013
Reviewer: Kate Stockham from Birmingham, AL United States  
This item was purchased as a gift based on reviews in Cooks Illustrated and is rated as if it met my expectations. It was sent to Boulder, Colorado. Any feedback I might hear will be forwarded to you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious olive oil May 1, 2013
Reviewer: Greg from Oakland, CA United States  
I use this oil for just about everything, from delicate dressings to everyday sautéing of eggs to seafood, sauces, stews, I also use it when pan frying tortilla strips. This oil does it all very well, and it makes amazing popcorn!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tehama County EVOO December 11, 2012
Reviewer: Lori Veit from Staten Island, NY United States  
Simply the best tasting olive oil around!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items